A Little Bit About Focused Wanderer

Hello Everyone! So now that my blog has officially been around for over a week now I just wanted to give you all a little bit more background on myself, my mission, and how this blog has come about.

I am a college student who grew up in Mid-Michigan and moved to West Michigan during middle school. I have always been someone who enjoys writing, but I don’t really like following other people’s rules about how I should or shouldn’t write. I also grew up with an insatiable appetite for reading; my mom was in charge of our library branch in our little town, so I spent many hours of my life reading in that library.

In high school I played flute and piccolo for my marching band, and was in concert band as well. I also took part in various roles in theatre throughout my four years. I was a part of almost every aspect, from make-up crew, to cast member, to playing music in the pit orchestra. My senior year of high school I took 5 Advanced Placement (AP) classes. As you can tell, I was a busy bee, and that sure did not stop when I transitioned into college life.

In my first year of college I knew that I wanted to become a Resident Assistant, so I worked hard to achieve that dream. By the end of my freshman year I was offered a position for the following fall. By the way, I still love being a Resident Assistant.

During my 2nd year in school I was able to take part in an amazing project called, “Dear World”. This project asks people to write a message, or their story somewhere on their body, then they photograph them, and share their story. Mine is “Hope. Trust. Inspire”

14324485_1078992942154925_1332713912723773337_o

I have hope that this world can be a better place, and that there is something better in store for each of us. I have to trust in the plans for my life, and that God’s got my back. Finally, I want to be an inspiration to others, and I want to inspire others to be the best they can be in every aspect of their life.

I decided to create this blog, because I love to read what other people have to say, but I couldn’t quite identify with one single blog. I wanted something more tailored to what I would want to read, thus Focused Wanderer was born. I came up with the name Focused Wanderer, because I feel like these 2 words really sum me up pretty well. I am someone who is very focused and will work really hard until a specific goal is reached. I am also someone who gets very uneasy when there is no plan. However, I am a bit of a wanderer; I scour the internet for new bulletin board ideas, or door decoration ideas (part of my job). I wander through different playlists finding my favorite songs. Most of all I kind of wander from place to place. I spend time in various parts of Michigan with family and friends, I go to school in Indiana, and I also spend time in random places, visiting with friends.

I am hoping to grow this blog and that it can be a help, or an inspiration to any who read it. Thank you for taking the time to read a little bit about me, and my journey to this moment. I hope you enjoy wandering through the rest of my blog.

~Focused Wanderer

img_0837

As always, if you have any questions, comments or concerns, leave a comment & remember to subscribe! 🙂

One thought on “A Little Bit About Focused Wanderer

Leave a Reply

