Long Drives

Going to school four hours away from my family is so difficult sometimes, but the long drives are actually a blessing in disguise. When I am at school life is so crazy and fast-paced that I rarely get a moment to just do nothing but think; think about life, and nature, and the future. These four hour drives, even though they make me nervous often, help me to figure things out, and think through things that I hadn’t been able to while I am at school.

Driving home for Thanksgiving Break I was reminded of how amazing the world around me truly is. It is mind-boggling that every single blade of grass is unique, every branch is it’s own ecosystem. The creator of the earth made each and every single thing absolutely its own. That is so much creativity, I can not fathom having the imaginative capacity to make so many perfectly unique things that no two creatures, no two blades of grass, no two snowflakes are the exact same. Every thing is different. “It’s the imperfections that make things beautiful” -Jenny Han. Each living creature, each plant, everything in our world is beautifully imperfect and amazing.

Also on these long drives I am reminded of how much God loves me, and each and every one of us. Amongst this world of nature that is gorgeous God thought that he would add one of me too. He also added my family members, and oh so carefully crafted my life, then blessed me with a free will to build my own relationship with him. How amazing is that!

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”-Jeremiah 29:11. 

If you believe in God and his son Jesus, I want you to be reminded that you are loved so dearly, and you are an important masterpiece. In this world that is already full of abounding uniqueness, God wanted to add one of you to this story. I am praying that you know this and remember this all the days of your life.

If you do not believe in God and his son Jesus, I will not force you to think a certain way, but seriously how amazing is the world around us. Whether religious or not, I am certain that we can agree, the world around us is mysterious and wondrous. If you aren’t religious, I just want to tell you, I will love you as a person no matter what, and that I do believe there is a creator out there who hopes for you to meet him and build a relationship with him. I am thinking of you, and praying for you.

~Focused Wanderer

Thank you for reading! If you have any questions, comments or concerns, feel free to leave a comment & remember to subscribe! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

