Best Microwave Meals and Treats

I live on a college campus a majority of the time so I learned the art of the “Microwave Meal”. Here are some of my favorites, and a few tips and tricks. Happy Reading!

Chocolate Chip Cookie in a Mug

Screen Shot 2016-11-20 at 12.58.38 PM.png

I absolutely love chocolate chip cookies, but I certainly don’t need to eat very many. This recipe tastes so good, and is a much smaller portion size than 1 dozen cookies.

Brownie in a Mug

Screen Shot 2016-11-20 at 1.01.16 PM.png

Again, I love sweets, and I could eat an entire pan of brownies. Having a mug sized serving is much smaller than a whole pan, and satisfies my sweet tooth.

Baked Potato

Screen Shot 2016-11-20 at 1.04.14 PM.png

Baked potatoes are so delicious and so filling, but I don’t want to wait an hour for them to cook in the oven. The microwave is a great alternative to this staple food.

Eggs in a Mug

Screen Shot 2016-11-20 at 1.07.59 PM.png

Eggs are great for breakfast, but again as a busy millennial I am always on the go and do not have a lot of time to cook a nutritious breakfast. Cooking them in a mug is great, because I can eat on the go if I need to, and it is so much faster!

Re-heated Pizza This is just a “trick of the trade” If you love eating pizza, and you eat left-over pizza always microwave it with a glass of water in the microwave. I am not sure why this works, but I promise it does. When I discovered this hack, I have never gone back. Every time I re-heat pizza in the microwave, there is a glass of water in there with it.

I hope you try out some of these recipes! Let me know which ones are your favorite!

~Focused Wanderer

If you have any questions, comments or concerns, feel free to leave a comment & remember to subscribe!

 

Leave a Reply

